Edith Fox King Award Recipient

May 3, 2018

The Interscholastic League Press Conference (ILPC) is the yearbook and newspaper division of UIL. Each year, ILPC recognizes advisers who have made significant contributions to Texas scholastic journalism by awarding them its “Edith Fox King Award.” Recipients may be advisers, college professors, persons in the publishing or journalistic professions, and others deemed worthy of such recognition. Kudos to Sharon Kubicek, RRHS yearbook sponsor, for being among the 2018 winners who are honored in “grateful recognition of distinguished contributions and outstanding devotion to scholastic journalism education in Texas”!